A splash of colour

Had a bit of a lie in and then got ready to go to Newcastle. I had a ticket for The Theatre Royal to see Jeeves and Wooster.

When I got to town I had a few mins before it was time to go to the theatre so I went on a hunt for a blip shot. The Forum Challenge word today is colour. Well Newcastle was wet and grey and colour was hard to find. So I was glad to see this lady in a bright red coat.

My seat in the theatre was in the centre of Row D. But as rows A, B and C were completely empty ( I have no idea why ) I ended up in the front row. I enjoyed the performance. There were only 3 actors in it. One of them played Bertie Wooster. The other two played many parts. Lots of scenery changes and hilarious quick costume changes. Lots of fun.

After the theatre I had a mooch around the shops. Went into Debenhams and got a pair of shoes and 3 pairs of earrings in the Sale. Then to Waitrose for cat food. Got home around 7.30pm.

Neil was here when I got in. He had brought a huge bag of dirty clothes for washing so I sorted that out and cooked him a meal. Just had a quiet evening watching TV.

Steps today - 10,374

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.