Between palings

It's been a big home day today so I bring you a home blip - Forget Me Nots through the fence.

It will continue tomorrow. The painter turned up without a ladder or roller. Yes, I thought they were basic painter tools too. He did what he could. It took me to 2.30pm to put all the furniture back upstairs and downstairs.

I won't be up at 6am tomorrow shifting furniture out of my bedroom and into the bathroom. It can wait until he's here and we'll do it then.

Ongoing issues with my downstairs sliding door were addressed by a different tradey. He knew what he was doing and it's sliding more smoothly and pretty much what it was like before the Feb quake.

Something I said made him look closely at the plate the lock engages into. He took it apart and discovered layers of packing had been stuffed into it, made of something that looks like plastic ties. He's ordered the part that should have been used.

It's poor but I guess it's the repairs to my roof this week that really matter.

I'm over house repairs.

6 more big sleeps until Dad arrives :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.