Paul Morgans

By BakewellPie

Lynette Page Makeup Artist

A visit to Knutsford taking some pictures fro Cheshire Life.
Janet stopped off to have her make up done by Lynette Page who has a background in film but now has her own salon in Knutsford.
We then went over to the Bells of Peover for a rather wonderful lunch where I had a rabbit roulade and a large chump of mutton both of which were fabulous.
This was followed by a rather retro (and something you don't see on many menus) Rhum baba which was the only dissapointment, too dry and I couldn't taste any rum.
But it's a splendid place that is everything you imagine a country gastro pub should be.
Whilst we were there I noticed that George Osbourne was dining as well.
I may not agree with his politics but I'm with him on the Bells of Peover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.