Happy 10th Bearday!

I was hoping to do an outdoor shot today but the helium has all but gone from the balloons.

Late night at work, well not that late, left at 22:00.

It was a much more 'formal' evening than expected. It was a thank you/sales evening from the Conference Centre and the catering company.

Starter was salmon and crab, I had the veggie option, then it was partridge, then lamb, think they had used anchovies as it had a fishy taste, then fig tart, followed by ice cream filled chocolate lollipops with coffee.

There was champagne to start off with then wine with each course as I was driving, which I imagine most people were, I just had a sip of each to say I had tried it.

The menu was put together, and cooked along with local staff, by Anton Edelmann, who described each course, bringing with him glasses of wine and by the stories he told and the way he spoke, 'tasting' quite a few of them between his front of house appearances!

Anyway did my bit.........hoping to skype chris, maddie and agnes tonight xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.