My friend Kevin

This is Kevs, a very good friend of mine. He invited me for breakfast this morning. I've known him for many years and I hadn't seen him for ages, so it was good to have a chat and catch up.

I was quite impressed because he told me that he sent an email to Barack Obama and got a personal reply from him. This was the reply:


"Thank you for writing. I was touched by your kind words, and I appreciate your support for our shared values.

I believe we all have the power to make the world we seek. Our diversity and differences, when joined together by a common set of ideals, make us stronger. If we hold firm to our principles and back our beliefs with courage and resolve, then hope will overcome fear, and freedom will continue to triumph over tyranny - because that is what forever stirs in the human heart.

Again, thank you for your thoughtful message. I wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Barack Obama"



I spent the rest of the day doing boring household chores, shopping and stuff, and I forgot again to buy red ballons... oh well... I still have time. I was surprised how warm it was today for October!

May go for a couple of drinks later on.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars yesterday! I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.