around here somewhere

By thehammerton

1000

An iconic Polaroid Land Camera 1000 from my collection of vintage cameras. Today is the 1000th blip so it seemed apt - of course I had various ambitious schemes with a cast of a thousand, sparklers, light writing, deft use of photoshop and a dog on a bike to mark the occasion - but in the true spirit of the blipfoto journal life didn't check my schedule so I had a bit less time than ideal for today.

I'm very pleasantly surprised to have got to the one thousand mark and I'd be preaching to the choir to extol the virtues of daily photography but in the course of the past thousand days it's fair to say I've got a lot better at taking photographs and a lot of interesting things have happened that wouldn't have done otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.