analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Time Frame. GX1, Voigtlander 75mm Color-Heliar.

For the first time in many weeks, my services were not required this morning at my Friday clinical site. To celebrate, lunch was arranged with my friend, J, at Punjab, our usual meeting place. Since I was a bit early for the appointment I went to sit in a little park which is dedicated to the arrival of the railway in the town centre in 1846. Across the street is a Unitarian Church with a spire which reminds me very much of the bell towers of newer Dutch Reformed churches in small Karoo towns in South Africa. I can only think that the congregation didn't have a lot of money to throw at their building, so they asked the architects to come up with a "virtual" spire for their church - and they did: The outline is there, the clock and even the bell, but that's it. I tried to soften it all with foliage from an intervening tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.