Return to the North

By Viking

Making a break for it!

Today has been the first day this week that I've gone out with my camera beyond the garden (and only the garden last night). The weather wasn't so flash first thing but then brightened up and stayed bright. The clouds suggest the rain is always threatening and I have absolutely no doubt we will have rain this evening.
About lunchtime I decided to head up to the shop to buy some provisions and so hunted out a red balloon. One bag of balloons bought (with only one red balloon in it I might add!)
Was going to leave it until sunset but the nights are drawing out now in the southern part of the southern hemisphere so couldn't be fagged to wait for sunset.
Headed out to one of my favourite spots - Gemstone Beach and tied the balloon to a piece of driftwood to take some shots which can be seen here. I untied the lace and was about to head off when I nearly got bowled by the tide so I went back and tied the balloon lightly to the driftwood and waited for the tide to take it off to Scotland.
I like some of the other shots I took but I like this one best, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.