Red, but not Balloons

I (Annie) had the displeasure of getting up early this morning. Just not fair on a Saturday, especially when I've had to commute back from Manchester yesterday. Yawn.

I headed into London early to "plant" more of the Tower of London poppies. I'm sure you'll have seen these on blip already, but if not they're explained in our blip the last time I did this. Each poppy commerates a member of the British or colonial armed forces who was killed in World War 1 so it was overwhelming to see how much the display had grown. Our merry band of volunteers planted 6000 this morning before heading off around the moat to look at the rest of them close up.

Back home now preparing a meal for friends later. It will be a fun evening.

A huge Happy 10th Birthday to blip, it's a great place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.