Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

A day trip to Dysart

I don't recall ever having been to Dysart Harbour before. This is it.

It's reached that time of the year when you grab every opportunity to get out and enjoy sunny days before the worst of the winter sets in. I had some chores to do this morning, but as soon as they were finished I headed over to Fife to park up at Kirkcaldy and take a stroll along the Fife Coastal Path in the sunshine. Glorious. To access Dysart Harbour, there's a small tunnel through the cliff face to the harbourside, and the sight of the boats tied up and the sunshine shining made me think of continental harbours rather than those in Fife. Not a long walk, but one I'll repeat as part of my quest to walk more of the Fife Coastal Path and train for next May's Kilt Walk, which is another Marathon event for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.