just sitting,

By justsitting

Three way shoot out

(..)

Feeling a bit knackered tonight. Usual start to the weekend with swimming for the girls. Then at lunchtime A had the first of a couple of back to back birthday parties. Oh the social commitments of a 6year old.

R and I headed to the Green Party fair at Barclay Church and saw a few known faces, R Got her wee face painted.
We then headed down for to the Gallery on The Mound and wandered through the Scottish room, and had a chat about a few of the pictures. I enjoy these walks, she is 4 but we get good chat. We thought this was a favorite of ours, I think it looks kinda dreamy.
She made me laugh when we were walking towards the three graces she asked if they had just come out the bath.

We then did the train trip all the way from Waverley to Haymarket. When you are 4 that can be fairly exciting.

It has been a great day, but I am glad I can rest now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.