A LOVELY DAY AGAIN

weatherwise. All th packing done I can walk towards the pond in the morning.
Follow the little canal that ends in another bigger pond and from far I see already the swan family swimming there.
Unbelievable but I have not been here since we came back from Germany nearly three weeks ago. My walks were shorter or went in a different direction.
I am so happy to see the family intact and give them the oatflakes I brought.
I stay with them for quite a while. Sitting on a big rock at the shore, taking my surroundings in.
From there I walk along another canal towards another pond and there I find the swan-family that had to bee kept away from the first one. It certainly had worked keeping them apart.
At home I do some little things, nervously a bit, will everything will go well tomorrow. Our drive to Germany, a van full of books, cloths and other things that made our apartment a bit overcrowded.
Mischa came after lunch, we worked again on her story and now after dinner we embraced and she went home.

My haiku:

In the far distance
Do I discern the future
Ready to be embraced?

And the quote by Aeschylus in Agamemnon:

The future / you shall know when it has come; before then, forget it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.