Bob20

By Bob20

Derwent Pulse

Tonight I went to see an Art Installation, Derwent pulse, pass along the Derwnt River past Chatsworth House. I somehow was conscripted to take photos for the event organisers. At least I got to wear a bright yellow fluorescent jacket:)) Taking the shots was exceptionally demanding as the lights were moving very slowly, it was pitch black and they "blew out " very easily. However, it was very enjoyable and a steep learning curve. Obviously, I had only a minute or two to capture the photos, so I had to guesstimate quite rapidly.

The event is being held in celebration of the Industrial Revolution, having begun on the River. The lights will traverse the entire length of the river over a period of about two weeks.

Many thanks for looking in tonight, much appreciated as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.