Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

As I was going to St Ives...

I didn't meet anybody with seven wives, but I did meet a lot of greyhounds.

Today there was a West Yorkshire Retired Greyhound Trust walk at St Ives in Bingley - I only found out it about it last night before any of the walking ladies wonder why I didn't mention it yesterday! Lizzie met her half brother Murphy and a possible full litter brother called Bader - they were all like peas in a pod, I kept getting them all mixed up.

It was a proper family reunion. Not that the dogs were remotely excited about it. It must have been the quietest dog gathering ever, only the whippets and whippet lurchers were giddy. Greyhounds are far too lazy to get worked up about such things. They all walked around secure in the knowledge they are the superior hounds.

I will save you from yet another greyhound Blip, so here is some Autumn colour instead. I ran it through Photomatix to try and disguise the slight lack of focus - I took half my photos yesterday on a macro setting, today I was on some custom mode that I certainly did not customise myself. I am getting worse at this rather than better.

I blame the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.