Another Day

By BlackTulip

Looking Autumnal

After yesterday's bit of fun taking to the skies I'm feeling a little deflated. It's possibly because JJ has a cold and was a bit restless last night so I didn't get my full quota. I am definitely an early to bed, late to rise sort of person and it takes me ages to come round in the morning.

I called in at the local nursery this morning and picked up some bags of potting compost together with some mixed heathers and pansies. All potted up now and looking good outside the front door. I did warn them they won't get any sun because they are north facing, so hope they won't mind.

This is the view I have from my den/office/study/playroom, but taken from the drive looking up the road. I rather like it.

Home-made chicken and mushroom pie tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.