A bit of a bonus!

Lovely sunny bright weather today, such a surprise after the gales and rain. Decided to make the most of it and took up a neighbour's offer of some well rotted muck! (My granny told me "refuse nowt but blows"!)

It was hard going and took a while but I did manage to fill the trailer! Warm work too, I was down to my T shirt! I forked and shovelled it from the heap into the barrow and then out into the trailer. Mike then took it down to the allotment and barrowed it all out of the trailer! Very labour intensive work - but it should be just the thing for the garden.

I let the hens out to free range while I spread the muck and they had a great time, scratching around. Poor Ollie was desperate to get them all rounded up and back in their pen!

After that we needed a bit of break so had a wander up to Loretta, the ruin at the top of the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.