It was a lovely sunny, mild, blustery, blowy day today so I went back to Richmond, Park, saw the pointing signpost saying 'Wimbledon Common 4 miles', so I thought I'd try to find the route there again and catch the train home from Wimbledon (I've tried to find Wimbledon, walking from Richmond a couple of times before, but have wandered around like a lost woolly sheep, never finding it!) I didn't see any other signposts and ended up at the East Sheen gate, instead of Wimbledon. Never mind! It was a good tramp through the mud and bracken and I'll find the route one day (maybe...maybe not?) I was a bit tired by then and in great need of caffeine, so went into a cafe for a coffee, rested my muddy hooves for a little while, then caught the train back from Mortlake to Waterloo.

I spotted quite a few deer today, though.. I took this from a distance, but it was a little tricky keeping my paws still to stop the camera shaking, as the wind was a' blowing! So not the best deer picture, in the History of Deer Pictures.

Now that weekend went by far too quickly. I'm very tired now...I might need sharp matchsticks to keep my eyes open to watch Downton Abbey (ouch).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.