A stone's throw

After an unsettled night due to Scarlett's final few teeth, which I slept through - Rach was feeling tired today, so I offered to take Scarlett out this afternoon to give her and Scott a break. Alan had to do the garden at the old house and bring the final things from the garage, as we hand the keys back on Tuesday, and I was more than happy to have Scarlett to myself :-)

We walked down to the beach and she chatted away to me, pointing out the cars as we passed, so I told her the different colours which she kept repeating. When we got to the beach the tide was out so we walked down and threw pebbles into the sea. She loved it, and when we sat on the beach she carried on throwing the pebbles. I loved every minute of our time together, and could have sat there all day.

Before we went out, I prepared the Sunday dinner, and we had a joint of lamb which was very tasty, even if I do say so myself.

Anyway, I'll get back to my guests, it's our last night together before they head home tomorrow. Hope you've had a good day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.