My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

The morning after...

Yes I have resorted to blipping my breakfast...
...but it was good!

After getting back from the game yesterday with little bro we headed out into town for a curry at Café Saffron and then into the rain for a few drinks and a couple of pubs I'd not visited yet -The Salopian Bar & Old Post Office.
It was a good night and nice to spend some time with little bro...my hands were tired by the time we decided to call it a night -he's profoundly deaf so signing was the order of the day.

So this morning, both feeling surprisingly fresh, we watched the Great Birmingham Run on tv without seeing anyone we recognised, drank plenty of coffee, and I cooked up a rather nice breakfast for the two of us.
I hope he returns the favour one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.