Gettin' Better

By Sloopster67

It's the whole Big Horn Sheep family

We had a layover on our Main Salmon trip, I believe it was as Sheep Canyon (appropriately enough). There was a family of four that came down and spent the evening and entire next day around camp. They were very used to people. At one point I was taking photos of Mom, who was standing on the trail heading up to the bridge and canyon hike. I eventually got so close to her, my camera would no longer focus and my lens wasn't wide enough to get anything more than an eye. I finally had to encourage her to move so I could keep hiking. (I could have reached out and touched her if I were so inclined).

The evening of the second day, they finally left when some fool let their big dog run through our camp to chase the sheep. We didn't see them again after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.