Skyroad

By Skyroad

Bridge Street: Waiting To Cross

Beautiful evening again, the tops of Autumn trees and blue sky in the fanlight rich as stained glass. Took my first run today after nearly three weeks, although my back hasn't fully recovered. Lola with me of course, and she was good enough, poor thing, given that she couldn't stop and have the sniffs, dally with other dogs, etc. I really think I've recovered some of my sense of smell since using the nasal spray my doctor prescribed (I hope so anyway, I love the smells of Autumn).

Later I took a dusk drive that quickly morphed into a night one. I stopped off Bridge Street in Ringsend, to take a few shots looking over that distinctive arched stone bridge that steepens abruptly, like a little drumlin. Something about the mix of colours, streetlights against the smoky last light. Then into the docks, with Lola in the car for the first time. No objections from the security guard, though I couldn't let her out of course. Quiet as one might expect, though always poised, thrumming, the lights on in the Odlums windows, a couple of ships in port (one large bulk cargo, above).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.