A Red, Red Rose

I took a walk around the block and found some beautiful roses coming into flower at one of the hotels nearby. My next stop was to take some shots of the Knox Church rebuild. I took a few shots but there really wasn't any change since I last blipped it. There was a write up in the paper this morning about the $1 million they still need to enable it to open without any debt. So they will not be opening next month now. I could see a lot of activity happening inside but couldn't get any shots of it.

I took a walk seeing my ears are a little less sore today and there was no wind until a hour ago. It got really warm early but now the wind has changed to a cold once again.


A Red, Red Rose

By Robert Burns
O my Luve is like a red, red rose
That’s newly sprung in June;
O my Luve is like the melody
That’s sweetly played in tune.

So fair art thou, my bonnie lass,
So deep in luve am I;
And I will luve thee still, my dear,
Till a’ the seas gang dry.

Till a’ the seas gang dry, my dear,
And the rocks melt wi’ the sun;
I will love thee still, my dear,
While the sands o’ life shall run.

And fare thee weel, my only luve!
And fare thee weel awhile!
And I will come again, my luve,
Though it were ten thousand mile.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.