No comb over here

Unlike the poor Asian guy that I was walking behind in Hitchin on Saturday. It'e been a long time since I've seen a comb over on this grand scale, and I consider that a good thing. This one started at the nape of the neck, swung up over the head from the left, was carefully spread across the bald crown using chip fat by the look of things and then down the other side, completing a full circle. Should it become dislodged in a strong wind, it could well have billowed across the high street, unseating passing cyclists, or worse still, dragging its owner under the wheels of a passing vehicle.

Seriously, does this guy look in the mirror after he has set this whole charade up and wink at his reflection thinking 'no one will ever know it's not the real deal'.

Think Rab C Nesbitt

I'm so glad that I don't have that issue. I feel really sorry for anyone who struggles to that extent to accept themselves for what they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.