Pool Riding...

What better way to get the legs back into the swing of things than a couple of hours throwing myself round some of the biggest ramps in the country.

Independent were doing a wee british team tour which was scheduled to hit the new East Kilbride park today. A good excuse to meet up with other bods for a big skate session.

I came today wanting to get to the top of the massive 3 metre quarter section of their BIG bowl. I tickled the coping on two occasions out of several which I counted as a success.

Notes on the Picture...
I've only dabbled with this very traditional bowl (built in the style of Californian backyard swimming pool including moulded stair section) at the park. I think my next EastKilbride session should focus on alleviating my fear of pool coping in attempting this grind round the stair corner.

Shezz here was showing his usual style grinding round the corner but was also going for this rather sweet ollie right across it. Not sure if he made it in the end but the attempts I saw were very close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.