Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gap day

Passing through between travels, I was determined to take some photos in the garden today. This shot through the door after dinner is all I managed in the end. There's a better photo yesterday if you care to click back...

Although it has felt like a very busy day, I don't really feel I have achieved very much. Some washing has been processed, a present was sent and another purchased and hand-delivered. Meanwhile, the kids are clearly punishing us for leaving them at the weekend by behaving appallingly. But regardless, it is Doggie's birthday (CarbBoy's toy is 10 today) so we shall have cake and Doctor Who and try and recover some family harmony.

Northumberland tomorrow. I'm guessing there may be a small temperature drop from today's 34 degrees at lunchtime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.