A BUSY DAY

with unpacking the van, cutting the laurel bush (because Cor is so good at it and I helped), and I walked into town, looking around and I saw how wonderful the autumnal colours shine already here.
The weather kept changing, coffee on the balcony, and lunch too, but then the darkest clouds came along and left as soon as they came.
We have fun, work hard and now it is time to relax.
Piet Hein and Cor went to the sky walk, and admired the view. In the meantime I walked along the Weser, did some shopping for food. They both came to fetch me so I did not have to carry the load.

My haiku:

A vine draped and coloured
Around the corner of a
Cottage where I walk

And the proverb:

It will cost hot water.

1537 in Lisle Papers. If they be to be had, I will have of them, or it shall cost me hot water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.