RockNerd

By RockNerd

Smokin'!

After the excesses of Saturday night I thought I might have been feeling a little second-hand. But I seem to have been dealt a "get out of jail free" card!
Just as well, as I headed to Shepherds Bush to catch Blackberry Smoke at the Empire.
14 years into their career the Southern rockers seem to have become an overnight sensation. After slogging away for that long it must be enormously gratifying for them to travel to a theatre an ocean away & hear a packed house sing their songs back to them!

(My compact camera struggles with shots like this, but most live venues seem to have a "no DSLRs" rule for audience members. Can anyone suggest a compact with a zoom lens, wide aperture & good image quality at high ISO that may help me get better results?)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.