Autumn Lace

Snapped on the way to Monday night football. Beforehand L had asked if I would score some goals tonight - maybe three, four, five or even six? I said don't be silly that's unrealistic - I might manage one. The game started well as I scored two from close range, sadly both cancelled out by the other team. But then I managed two more and an 'assist' as we played a neat passing game and took a three goal lead. Sadly the other team resorted to a long ball game in response, and even worse, scored four without reply. But, with time running out, I scrambled in an equaliser after another rebound out of the keeper's hands and then tucked away my sixth of the evening, all of them from inside the virtual six-yard box - classic 'poacher's goals'. A added a long range shot - the first of our goals I hadn't had a hand in - and, despite conceding one more at the other end, we held on for a 8-7 win. A very pleasing evening's football - and obviously I need to ask L for a goal prediction next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.