Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Epic Battle

Or: Dude! Get the hell off my rock!

Made a quick sortie to the Botanical Gardens today got lucky enough to see these two lizards having an epic battle near the path. My camera settings were all wrong so I had to lighten the images, so this isn't a great shot ... but it's definitely a Little Moment that I want to remember. At one point, these two tumbled down the rock and into the mulch, locked in what looked like deadly battle. One got hold of the other's head and seemed determined to hold onto it for life... fortunately the other guy got away...with his head. I posted two other shots of the battle, plus a couple of turtles and a pelican starting HERE on FLickr.

Back home to re-pot some flowers, which involved me finding and unpacking the "gardening" box. Then a little lunch, some bill paying, vacuum and now here it is ... nearly 5 in the evening. I'm doing a new recipe tonight - marinated tofu (stop making those faces!) with Swiss chard and rice. Phoebe will, no doubt, be assisting me since she loves greens of any kind. Seriously, my cat likes greens and citrus fruit - she's a disgrace to her kind.

Happy Monday, people - and thank you so very much for sending my Roseate Skimmer to the Spotlight page today. (Many happy faces)

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.