Hallowaiian

I had the day off from work today so I tried out a few DIY projects I've had bookmarked for ages. The first was a watercolour mug using a plain white mug I got from the dollar store and my favorite blue nail polish- the only color I've been using for years. As I love mugs and anything baby blue, I thought it couldn't go wrong. Well, it did not turn out like the tutorial at all. The finished product looks like something I made at a birthday party ten years ago rather than the much artier version I saw online.

The second project was this pineapple jack o lantern. It didn't take that long and was really fun. Not the most creative thing, but it's a different take on the traditional. Kings Hawaiian is having a contest for pineapple jack o lanterns, incidentally, and I think I might send mine in. I'll have to wait to see how it looks when the sun has gone down and it's lit up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.