Homecoming.

The house has been FAR to quiet. I am getting weary with long lies in the morning, and the Vacuum cleaner is in the huff as it hasn't been asked to suck up discarded loom bands all weekend.

I adore my 3 little monsters, but take one away from the mix - any one of the 3 - and there is a huge gap !

Today I was overjoyed to go pick up these two from their Brownie Pack Holiday.

4 days, 3 nights away from home. I don't think much sleep was had by children or guiders until they crashed on Saturday night. The theme this year was 'Shrek'.

No 3 had a great time being a Cook, Waitress, House Orderly and generally having to be responsible for herself for the long weekend. She came home with a huge box of crafts, a pile of dirty washing, memories to last a lifetime and a smile that split from ear to ear.

The ladies who volunteer their services for this annual event (and they do it for two Brownie Packs!) are saints ! I can barely cope with 3 - don't know how they manage to cope with 2o !

Glad to have you home No 3, and HUGE thanks to Princess Fiona, Donkey, Shrek, Puss in Boots, Lord Farquhar, and all the other helpers.

Meanwhile in Blip land - I was delighted to see my cousin in Vancouver has joined blip - she takes amazing fotos here. Drop by and spread the blip love if you get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.