a town called E.

By Eej

Autumnal me.

My Me-Mondays have fallen by the wayside. I told myself I didn't really have a reason to post 'm. I wasn't being inspirational, or clever, or losing weight or breaking running records - why would I want to talk about myself?

Today I was out for a run, in the afternoon, which means other people and traffic which I don't care for at all, and I realised that I had once again slipped into negative thinking.
Just because I'm not being ALL the awesome, or just because I haven't been discovered as the genius I surely am doesn't mean I'm not worthy of a few paragraphs and a photo.
And then I realised that I HAVE been ALL the awesome. I have made my website, and while it's not paying any bills, I'm still proud of it. I have made a Facebook page for the Percys that makes people smile, I go for runs even when people can see me, I go to Zumba, I hang out with my Beloved, I'm (relatively) healthy, I smile a lot, I am outside in all kinds of weather hanging out with my Percys (if you look closely you can see there's one right above my head, waiting) - what in the world more could I want?

Hello happiness, I'm coming for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.