my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Apple and cucumber

A fun day followed by a dramatic evening.
Took Dexter to the drop in to get weighed. He finally seems to be putting weight on at an acceptable rate.
Went for coffee with a couple of the postnatal mums afterwards.
Hung out in the kitchen with Dexter after lunch. He enjoyed some cucumber and apple while I cooked up some more freezer stocks for him.
I even managed a nap in the late afternoon!

I was glad that I waited until Sam got home before given Dexter his dinner. Dex hadn't had baby porridge before and almost the second he took some, he became very distressed, scratched madly at his face and his eyelids swelled shut! The only thing that calmed him down a bit was to throw up quite spectacularly over all 3 of us 3 times
Fortunately his breathing wasn't affected so a trip to the hospital wasn't required and we spent the evening on phone to Nhs 24 instead.
Scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.