Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Photo journal

I'm so pleased with my Blurb photo journal of our month in Australia. It took me ages to make as I prefer to customise the layout to balance the photos and text. The bottom picture of the kookaburra is for Daver64, just to show I do try to photograph birds!

This morning we were at the funeral of our friend whose upholstery workshop I blipped in the spring. She was a bio-chemist for only a few years before she returned to the valley to join her father in his business. She was either seen riding her horse with her collie running alongside, or driving in her series of old Triumph Heralds, her headscarf blowing, looking like Princess Margaret - she spoke in a smokey voice like her too when she was in the pub drinking whisky. She was one of the characters of the village and will be missed by many.

Now I'm off to a 70th birthday tea.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.