... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Oxford: Jackdaw Iridescence

More dapper in large ("L").

I went out for a quick walk this afternoon to see whether I could find O.G. No sign, but I enjoyed photographing the mallards struggling in the wind: they were swimming uphill (it seemed), flying in dramatically gusty wind, and trying to stand on one leg whilst being pummelled by flying leaves. It was funny watching them trying to snooze: they kept falling over when trying to sleep whilst standing, and tipped when sleeping lying down...

I've uploaded some other shots to Flickr (right from this cattle landscape), but was particularly taken by this jackdaw. They're such handsome and intriguing little birds, and I love trying to catch the iridescent plumage of corvids...
Highlights:
Magpie iridescence: 1 & 2
Tipping over when trying to sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.