Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Birdsong

A bird doesn't sing because it has an answer,
it sings because it has a song. ~ Maya Angelou


Todays song choice has to be Yello - The Race! So apt for today unfortunately. I'm a firm believer of sweet and sour. So of course to compensate for the superb day on Saturday, my lovely postie delivered a speeding ticket today. BAH!!!! How to put a dampener on my day. Just caught, but hey we'll see what happens, shall have to face the music........ Seems life's throwing a few curve balls at me at the moment. If that's as bad as they get I can cope with it ;0) did I sound convincing?

On a positive note I had a really good swim, could have carried on but time limits got in the way. Was great to clear my head. Hope you've had a good day xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.