WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Iron Shirt

Very busy with foodbank, 3 volunteers doing their chosen volunteer day with us. Plenty of marking to do, rest of us making up packs. Knackered but in a good way.

This is a pile of ironed t-shirts *shame* been thru all my summer and winter ones before washing. Never used to bother with ironing unless for my work, special things or my martial art kit - probably over-ironed. But when Jim was ill in hospital, one of his friends moaned that his pj's were scruffy and weren't ironed. Yet Jim wouldn't let me iron his work shirts :-D I know what I really wanted to say, but just couldn't, as the guy probably would have got the full wrath dressing-down with knobs on ... and more!!!

So with iron(ing) (T-)shirt Chi Kung ;-) I resist some days, breathe and posture my way thru, but now curse other days of feeling guilty and of having to iron stuff.

Iron Shirt Qigong is a form of physical, breathing and internal exercises to strenthen the body to withstand impacts. It is practiced by the Shaolin Monks
and those that study Shaolin Kung Fu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.