Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Peachy...

Autumn has swept in with a vengeance, the tail end of Hurricane Gonzalo battering the UK, leaving lorries overturned and trees uprooted. After a day which involved two visits to the orthodontist (because I somehow thought Ben's appointment was at 11.20 rather than 3.15), coffee and cake in town and preparing for fieldwork tomorrow, I went out before dinner to get some fresh air. And boy - was it fresh! I was going to walk round the large lake at Ferry Meadows, but the strong north-westerly wind was so unpleasant I turned back, and still had earache for some time after I got home. But at least I was able to appreciate the sunset - a brief display of luminous peach before the sun disappeared into yet another deep grey cloud bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.