StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Lone Tree

Since I started my Blip challenge I find myself driving along mentally noting places that I want to blip from. Today's blip has been in the making for a few months, every time I drive by this tree I have wanted to take a photo, today was that day!

The 'Lone Tree' is on Minchinhampton Common (adjacent to and joining Rodborough Common) which is part of the National Trust Common that I often walk Bertie on, just across the valley from our house it's a half hour walk to get to or 5 minutes in the car. When going to Bath or Tetbury I will ALWAYS drive across the common by choice as it is such a wonderful area, it's a place that is very well used by walkers, picnicking kite flying families and GOLFERS! Yes believe it or not but this is also the nearest local golf course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.