WINDOW

It has been a wild windy day today - and freezing cold too. I was reluctant to leave the house. However I did make a quick dash down to the village this afternoon to buy some fruit to tide me over till the big shop tomorrow.

Neil arrived around 2pm and is staying the night. He has raided the fridge and the chocolate tin and he is now watching football on TV.

The cats have been in a bad mood all day. They hate the wind. However they cry to be out, I let them out and then they immediately cry to be in. And so it goes on. Because they haven't been outdoors they have been bored with too much pent up energy. So Tino has been a proper pest fighting with Lily. Both of them have been chasing around like mad things.

I took my blip shot on the way to the village. The Forum Challenge word today is window so here are the windows of the score box at the local cricket club. Its a manual score board and if you look LARGE you can see the strings which the scorers pull on to change the numbers. Neil has spent many hours in this score box over the years. He really enjoyed being a scorer and I remember when he was quite young and I took him to The Oval to see England play he took his own little score book and scored the match as it went along.

Steps today - 6,828

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.