Hanging In There

Wow, there was a breeze today. It was moving the clouds around at a terrific speed. In a matter of minutes we had dark brooding clouds and rain then a blue sky with fluffy clouds and sunshine.

I (Chris) know many areas of the country have taken a battering, I think as is often the case where we are being so central means we get a very moderated version of the extremes of the weather, it really doesn't compare with some areas. There were however plenty of bits of tree everywhere and at lunchtime the pathway (in the blip) which is usually fairly immaculate was anything but!

Another pretty dismal set of scores at the camera club competition tonight, not sure if I'm just not selecting the right images (or if I'm just not putting in work of the standard I did last year). Overall it just feels a bit deflating. I listed carefully to the feedback (accepting it can only ever be subjective) but coming home I'm really none the wiser about two of the three images. Onwards and upwards however, perhaps I'll skip a couple of rounds and not worry about it, already too far behind this year to catch up the leaders!!

Wow, just after I posted this a notification popped up to say yesterday's shot had hit Spotlight. Thanks all, feeling better already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.