Magic in Miniature

I wandered around the garden this afternoon capturing images of various flowers. The ones that captured me were “wild “ones such as forget-me-nots and as in this image – elderflowers. There are two vigorous elderberry trees in the corner of the garden. A couple of years ago one of our neighbours asked permission to harvest the flowers. He used them to make elderflower cordial and kindly provided us with some. Alas he has moved away so I am going to have to research how to make my own cordial. Does anyone have a recipe?
The elderberry trees (what else does one call them?) are just starting to flower and until today I had not studied then closely. They are magic in miniature.
On the home front our property went on the market yesterday – up for tender. We have our first “Open Home” this coming Friday and a second one on Sunday. WE cannot be around during the open homes so have plans for going out to lunch…and taking the dogs with us. I will keep you posted…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.