Return to the North

By Viking

Edgewater

Perfection itself. After a busy day at work I drove through to Wanaka. Am here for a two day 'conference' / Otago/ Southland principals shindig. Generally I wouldn't come to one of these I don't think (although might be wrong) but the list of speakers seemed particularly relevant and it's also a good way of connecting with other principals more experienced than me! In fact my mentor will be here too so will be able to kill two birds with one stone.

The conference is at the Edgewater resort and so it seemed to make sense to book a room here and book it for the weekend too :-)
At the very last minute or this morning I decided I had better check out the accommodation - I looked at the room I had booked and was slightly concerned about the lack of work space and relaxed seating( you had to sit in the bed to watch the TV something I loathe) anyway I emailed them to see if I could upgrade and what the cost would be. They could and the cost wasn't extravagant so I did!

And this is the view from my 'suite'

Now to find some dinner - do I go to Amigo's in town ? Or have room service (cos I am bolloxed) probably the latter tonight me thinks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.