Camera-Shy

By shy

I was thinking about benek's sandwich recipe, and apart from the sprouts (?) it sounded vey nice and wholesome.

After that, I started thinking about food in general, and my recent diet in particular. For instance, for lunch yesterday, I consumed four pieces of toast and peanut butter, and by the evening, I had eaten nothing else - not even a couple of doughnuts. The evening meal consisted of two pieces of toast and marmite.
No wonder I've been feeling tired and listless today, although, I reckon that last-night's portion of marmite constituted one of the five daily portions of vegetables that I'm supposed to have.
Five?! - I'd be lucky to get five in a fortnight.

Today was a bit better, having had a baked potato with cheese and beans. Tonight I will be getting a properly cooked meal with meat and everything.... well chips anyway.

At least I'm not hungry enough to eat what's this pic, as it's probably a vegetable.
And anyway, it's got white bits on it.
Yuk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.