The second half of life..

By twigs

Alarm clock

I'm sure this is he . . . . . . . he who, for the past few mornings, has been sitting in this tree right outside my bedroom window and chirping loudly and waking me at around 5.45am! Beautiful though it is, I would ask him to just hang off with the chirps until after 6.00, but I doubt he'd listen.

I'm pretty sure I recognised his chirp this evening. Sitting in pretty much the same place singing pretty much the same song at pretty much the same time......just 12 hours later.

Seems he's a bit camera shy though and ducked in behind some leaves before I could get a decent shot of him. I'm not sure what he is but I'm leaning towards a chaffinch......

Off to bed now so I get enough sleep before my early morning chirper wakes me again tomorrow.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.