5th birthday

5years

Katie had an amazing birthday. She woke up pretty early, which worked well. She came downstairs to the decorations (Wow its a party house, mama) and her presents. She opened the presents from me and had time to play with her presents from Sunday's party. For the first time, she did a lego set without any help from me. She did a new Frozen jigsaw, ate a bit of birthday chocolate. She was very excited to get dressed. She wore her birthday badge, her birthday ballet hair bow and her birthday boots. Not standard school wear, but fabulous. See through, with pink laces and soles. She thought they were brilliant. I sent her to the porch to get her bike hat on. She discovered her new scooter waiting for her.

She was super thrilled to go to school. They sang to her in the morning. She was cross that she didnt get her 5 birthday spins on the teacher's chair as he wasnt there. I met her to go for lunch together and we sat with lots of her friends. She did really well with it this time and gave me a kiss through the fence before going off. She told me later that she "had a little cry so Freya took me to see the teacher. I wanted to come home with you".

I picked her up in the car and we went straight home as my brother was waiting to surprise her. Shortly after, Granny & Grandad came and we got the house ready for her little tea party. We were thrilled to be joined by my sister & niece and 3 little girl friends. Her aunty Emma popped by. The girls sat for 40 minutes colouring in princess door signs. 2 boys from her nursery came just as we were about to eat tea. They all played bubbles and blowers after food, before we sang to her. It was gone 7 before the little party goers left! Katie then got stuck into her present from Granny and Grandad - her first roller skates!! I couldnt believe how quickly she found her confidence. She started out clutching me with both hands but within 10 minutes was going on her own, just occasionally reaching to my hand.

She was asleep in seconds after I put her to bed. I think I was hardly any time after her. What a birthday my beautiful girl has had.


Katie at 5 years

has started school
moved to Grade 4 swimming
moved up a gymnastics class
started level 7 books
begun to learn cursive writing
keeps a daily (adorable) diary

Likes:
Monkey
Reading
ballet
tuddles & squishybishy (squidging mama's elbow or hand)
Frozen of course
Taking photos
French lessons
raspberries

Dislikes
characters - people dressed up as film/TV characters

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.