Mother Natures Stairs

After the Spooky Steps of the other day we walked the other way today and Mimi raced up mother nature's steps. I am sure you will see they are actually exposed root systems from the adjacent trees that help the weary walker and the hyper child climb the hill.

Many of you will know Mimi is unilaterally deaf and today she had a cross aid fitted, this will hopefully help her when she is in noisy environments by allowing her more ability to filter ambient noise and concentrate on what she is involved in. I think she was a little self conscious about them but I honestly did not notice them. I hope she gets used to them and I hope she is not ridiculed by the kids at school, we all know children can be so cruel :-(

For this late afternoon, Mimi was a little girl without a care in the world walking with her old dad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.