Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

backblip

On foot again, I wanted to visit Park Güell and it only took me about an hour and a half to walk there, although it was mainly uphill! I enjoyed walking around the park, but most of the shady corners where people might have wanted to sit on the low wall to rest and take in the views were occupied by traders selling touristy knick-knacks...but I suppose they've got to make a living.

My little guidebook listed a bar/restaurant on the way back as good value for money, and it was - after I'd managed to locate it - with an assortment of salads for starter, fish and chips Catalan style for main and mel i mato for desert. Bread, wine and coffee were included, all for the sum of 9 euros. Brilliant!

Then the long walk down to the Gothic quarter where my hotel was, but I did manage to have a very quick look round the Cathedral before putting my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.