keithyboy

By keithyboy

Flowers In The Park... Carpark

Today was one of those days you have very little planned and just don't know what will happen. Hiring a car for the day seemed like the only logical thing to do so we did. Nomi had an appointment which gave me time to spend eating an expensive pie at a retail park then discovering a petting zoo in Frankton. The petting zoo nearly made me late for picking up Nomi, not because I was inside being amused by all manner of fluffy creatures but because I couldn't get turned in the car park when a Peacock decided to rest in front of the car. Genuinely had no idea what to do about that but it got bored of looking at me so left.

Late afternoon saw Arrowtown with coffee and cake, I bought a new hat which looks lovely but I am a little concerned that people will think I'm a hipster. We narrowly missed a few familiar faces and walked straight into another one, a German lady who used to work at the bakery but now works for a small chain of coffee/dessert shops. Turns out she is leaving to return to Germany in the coming weeks.

As for the picture, these tiny flowers half buried in leaves were possibly the most photogenic thing of the day, found just as we were getting into the car, I like how the shadow just sits along the middle of the flower while the top and bottom are illuminated by the disappearing sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.