SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

The humble Broom flower.

The stamens on the flower of the Broom plant/shrub caught my eye as I took the dogs for a walk late this afternoon. Luckily I had already put the 70mm macro lens on, as I thought it was about time I tried it out again.
PJ went tailing lambs this morning and took Gypsy with him. Apparently she thought she should have been allowed to help round the lambs up, after they had made a escape out of the yards. Luckily she was already tied up, but added her voice to the job!
I took Poppy with me to the golf club, but she couldn't get out of the car, as a lot of rat bait has been laid around the place. So except for a quick walk between our committee meeting and then the working bee, it was a boring morning for her.
Now I still have to type up the minutes, write a Newsletter and draw up a roster for people to clean the club rooms etc. Serves me right for opening my big mouth and volunteering for doing these things. But with only about 45 - 50 members, it is thin pickings for the committee as we have a lot of members who don't live nearby. Except for 2 committee members, the rest of us have been doing the job for over 10 years. And I for one have had enough!! Sorry for the rant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.